Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1645645530 A Single Woman in Mapleton, UT 32 / Photographer, Author, Violin Teacher, Full Time Student and Full Time Mother.

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Utah
  • City: Mapleton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • University: utah valley university
  • Religion: Christian

Mapleton, UT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mapleton, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love SO many things! I love being a mother. I enjoy music, photography and art history enough to want to study them all. I write books too and stop to appreciate the work of other authors when I get the chance. I like to travel, camp, hike and watch good movies. And I love the gospel. The one thing that I care about the most is living my best life. That means putting real effort into all of the things I've mentioned.

I typically spend my leisure time

Depending on the day I prefer to be either inside (writing, painting, practicing music or watching a good movie) or outside (camping, hiking and riding bikes.) I enjoy eating out and going to movies as well. I am a big fan of bowling, volleyball, racquet sports, ping-pong and swimming - even though I'm not that great at any of them. (Except Badminton. I rule at Badminton.) All of that makes me sound super "sporty" but I don't get the chance to do most of these things as often as I'd like.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am a practicing member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I am looking for someone who shares that lifestyle. Someone kind and funny would be like heaven on earth. I want to be with someone who makes me look forward to the hard times together as well as the good. Mutual appreciation and respect are big with me.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friendly, have a quick wit and I apparently have a beautiful, infectious laugh. (I feel self-conscious about it sometimes but other people tell me that the sound of it makes them happy. So I try to go with that and just embrace it.)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Duty - by Rachel Rossano

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The gospel. It has been the blueprint for my happiness.
  2. My children are the light of my life.
  3. The oppotunities The Lord has blessed me with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A lot of people seem to confuse my positivity with extreme self-confidence. Also, many people seem to think that because I'm divorced that means I'm not devoted to the gospel. Nothing could be more wrong. I have a deep testimony and nothing is more important to me than living true to it.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I have the two best kids in the world. I want to be with someone who values them and treats them with love and respect. (I don't post pictures of them on here out of concerns for their safety.) Their father is very involved in their lives. They don't need a replacement for him. All they need from a man involved with their mother is a good example, genuine kindness and love.I am a full-time student working towards a Bachelor's in Art History. I spend a lot of time practicing music too. (That's my minor.) I hope to eventually get my Doctorate and teach college.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

anything by jane austen, the lord of the rings, the book of mormon

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking, Martial Arts, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to listen to

adele, onerepublic, keane, coldplay, johann sebastian bach, owl city, mumford & sons, great big sea

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

there is no way to choose., knight and day, leap year

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, castle, elementary, bones, anything about animals