Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1628396326 A Single Woman in State College, PA 35 / Family business lackey, student and aspiring artist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: State College
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • University: pennsylvania state university

State College, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in State College, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning and creating. I'm an admitted geek. I love to learn. I'm almost finished with my BA in Philosophy. After that I hope to pursue my masters in creative writing. I love to paint and write. Those two outlets are how I both express myself and how I'm best able to keep my emotions from getting the best of me.

I typically spend my leisure time

A mix of friends, good music, video games, books and movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

The singular nature of this question is annoying at best. I'd have to say the number one quality is kindness. I'm tired of selfishness, my having to cater to that and constantly sacrificing myself with nothing in return.

The first thing people notice about me

How I can't help but play with the ice in my glass with my straw.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Goldfinch. It's about a boy named Theo, a mysterious painting and his ensuing adventures because of it. It's truly a beautiful book. The writing and content are master level.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The beautiful and loving people who are in my life
  2. That I'm sitting comfortably in my home right now. It's easy to take our creature comforts for granted
  3. I've been able to get an education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I'm honest and open to a fault that there's so much more I'm not saying.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Kind, Outgoing

A little more about me

I have a lot to offer someone who is willing to be the man I need him to be.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

mo hayder, ann patchett, erin morgenstern, susanne clarke and others., spinoza, paris

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

the script, the fray, imagine dragons, volbeat, the black keys, foo fighters, red hot chili peppers, muse, thelonious monk, bo diddley, coltrane, billy holliday, m.i.a., eminem, lana del rey, sara bareilles, avicii

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Jazz, Metal, R&B and Soul, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

pulp fiction (any tarantino movie really), the big lebowski, no country for old men, amelie, pi, no country for old men, the postman always rings twice, a streetcar named desire, on the waterfroant, amelie, pi

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, colbert, penny dreadful, true blood, through the wormhole