Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1620148128 A Single Woman in Astoria, NY 42 / child psychologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Astoria
  • Neighborhoods: Astoria, Northwestern Queens
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: st. joseph's university/yeshiva university
  • Religion: Christian

Astoria, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Astoria, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from st. joseph's university/yeshiva university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about various things. Exercising, eating healthy, and spending quality time with my family and friends are very important to me. In terms of personal interests, I absolutely love the beach! I also enjoy swimming, hiking, skiing, horseback riding, ice skating, etc. Seeing cute animals and listening to music also puts a smile on my face. Lastly, I also enjoy recreational reading and traveling, though I don't get to these as often as I'd like.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising, getting together with friends (dining out, going bowling, going to movies, playing board games, chatting at home, exploring NYC), or spending a low key evening reading, cooking, and/or watching a good movie at home.

The most influential person in my life has been

someone who is grounded, laid-back, smart, chatty, a good communicator, fun, a little silly, and values his family as well as his friends.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile or maybe my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was, The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao (by Juno Diaz). I am currently reading Bossy Pants (by Tina Fey).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. Great friends
  3. Having a job that I genuinely enjoy

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love to dance! I'm neither the best or worst at it, nor do I feel the need to go to clubs. But I do like taking classes from time-to-time and when I'm at weddings or some such events, I will do a lot of dancing. I hope to share this passion of mine with someone special.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

new girl, modern family, 30 rock, seinfeld, how i met your mother, homeland, breaking bad, boardwalk empire, game of thrones