Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1613632221 A Single Woman in Grand Rapids, MI 55 / Director of Marketing

Socially Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Rapids
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: michigan state university
  • Religion: Christian

Grand Rapids, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grand Rapids, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being able to travel. I have been fortunate enough to have visited many places in the US and around the world but there are so many places I still want to experience. The French Riviera, an African safari, Hong Kong, Vietnam, Australia. There is nothing like the thrill of new places, people and memories.

I typically spend my leisure time

My activities vary based on the season. I LOVE to watch Big 10 football and basketball (MSU or UMICH as I have children attending both) I think it is fun to decide on a house project to tackle, figure out how to attack, spend a while at the hardware store chatting up the 'experts' and then trying to accomplish. I also like to take a walk after dinner to take in the fresh air, decompress from the day and catch up with the one I love. My most favorite activity includes a porch or patio (any will do but one overlooking the lake is the best), some great music and a little toddy.

The most influential person in my life has been

My best friend. I have many friends and am lucky to have a couple of really great friends but I am looking for a real best friend. I believe that 80% of attraction between a couple happens in the brain. There is nothing more sexy than being intimate on an intellectual, emotional AND physical level.

The first thing people notice about me

My blue eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Long Way Gone: memoirs of a boy soldier by Ishmael Beah. The journey that this young man has already taken is phenomenal. His hopeful outlook is just so inspiring.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family...especially my children
  2. My health
  3. my life experiences

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

larry mcmurty type novels, robert ludlum books, the hunger games trilogy

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction