Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1611801516 A Single Man in Grand Ledge, MI 63 / Recently Retired IT professional

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grand Ledge
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: community college
  • Religion: Christian

Grand Ledge, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Grand Ledge, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree from community college. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Bicycling in Europe with a company called Backroads. Stained Glass. Public Speaking for places like Susan G. Komen and Ele's Place. Writing short stories. Photography. My dog Prozac and my two adult children.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, Photography and home improvements.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who likes to have doors opened for them, but doesn't expect it. Someone who enjoys the finer things in life, but they don't need them to prove who they are. Someone who is healthy physically, mentally, spiritually and monetarily. Someone who is affectionate and can show affection. It is my desire to have a life partner where there is mutual respect and trust for each other and where we are free to discuss openly our fears, hopes and dreams.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a literalist, literally.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Liberating the adult within. I'm always looking for new ways to understand myself and others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My awesome, very smart son and daughter.
  2. The 25+ years of my wife's life, that she shared with me.
  3. My health and my ability to travel abroad to bike through the county side of Europe.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Generous, Spiritual

A little more about me

I believe we should help each other grow to be the best person we can be. At the end of the day the home should be a soft place to land where we are secure in knowing that there is someone behind the door who loves and supports them even with there faults (not that I have any).

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Mountain Climbing

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Gospel, Punk and Hardcore

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

airplane!, les miserables, the glass menagerie