Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1588837220 A Single Woman in Johnston, IA 61 / Retired

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Johnston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: High School
  • University: none
  • Religion: Christian

Johnston, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Johnston, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about volunteering, paying it forward, giving my time and talents where needed. I'm especially passionate about persons with disabilities because I have a special needs adult son. I'm passionate about my children, grandchildren and friends.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, crocheting, crafting, volunteering.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and open communication. If we can't sit and talk about everything from hopes and dreams to favorite sports teams, then we're not a compatible match.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm genuine and caring. What you see is what you get. No pretenses.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I absolutely LOVE to read and always have a book with me. I'm currently reading Mitch Albom's "Phone Calls From Heaven" and love how thought provoking it is. I just finished Janet Evanovich's "Takedown Twenty" and love her ability to bring the characters to life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. My life experiences, both good and bad
  3. My faith in God

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very loyal.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Good listener, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm looking for a long term serious relationship, not necessarily marriage. I need honesty, communication, respect, trust, companionship, romance and will return the same.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf

Music I like to perform

Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

rock of ages, the big chill, big, money pit,, the notebook, when harry met sally, the notebook, when harry met sally

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

downton abbey, american pickers, the voice, american restoration, pawn stars, dancing with the stars, counting cars, bar rescue, chopped, property brothers, hgtv, food network, the history channel