Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1587828514 A Single Woman in Albany, NY 61 / Self Employed

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Albany
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Associates
  • University: suny farmingdale
  • Religion: Christian

Albany, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Albany, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from suny farmingdale. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family mostly but also helping kids. I currently mentor high school students and really enjoy seeing them progress. I highly value education and try to instill that in the students I meet and work with. Helping them to succeed is a personal mission of mine.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read a good book, learn something new, travel. I enjoy gardening, going to concerts, antiquing, art shows, museums, cultural fairs, theater, discovering....

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who cares about those around them. An appreciation of nature and our planet. Someone who likes animals, and kids, along with simple pleasures like noticing the sun streaming through a window. Someone to laugh with, learn with, and enjoy life. If you can equally enjoy a BBQ or a formal affair, learn new things, appreciate art and culture, and perhaps listen to that spiritual being inside you - then that's who I am looking for.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile...

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Secret. It changed the way I think about many things and it has transformed my life. I continue to follow it's principles and pass them on to anyone interested.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family - they help me to discover obvious things I didn't know about myself.
  2. All of my senses - they make me realize what's important in life.
  3. Our universe- so much to discover!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My education is on a continual basis. Although on paper I have an Associates degree, I have actually taken many college courses beyond a Bachelors. Having traveled to many countries around the world, I have found that to be the best education!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Good listener, Sweet

A little more about me

Finding some quiet time for myself to meditate is how I search for answers. I love BBQ's, art and cultural events, hot air balloon rides and traveling. Horses are my favorite, I do have a great dog and have owned a few cats in the past. My kids are my joy and I love having worldly conversations with them. I've learned that beauty can come from many sources. Not only am I a spiritual being but I am also deeply religious. eHarmony does not give a choice to be both spiritual and religious, but I love being connected in my faith. I enjoy meeting new people yet I would love to have that special someone in my life. ;)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the magi, radical leap, the secret

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

whose line is it anyway?, how it's made, america unearthed