Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1581683325 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 47 / Professional

Few times a week On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: penn state university
  • Religion: Jewish

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from penn state university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My greatest passion - other than actual passion :) - is theatre. I am a theatre director and spend a great deal of time telling stories that illuminate the human condition. I LOVE making people laugh and think and hopefully we are together on this journey of making our lives - and the planet - slightly better than we found it.

I typically spend my leisure time

Great conversations with interesting people. I am fortunate to know very many talented and intellectually curious people.Seeing theatre or movies or watching television which is just full of stunningly wonderful stuff these days.I also have recently discovered a love of exercise in the past year - yoga, pilates, doing cardio at the gym. The gym, which I couldn't really focus on in the past, has become a sanctuary for me and it's improved my health, my weight and overall well being...

The most influential person in my life has been

A sexually passionate, intellectually hungry, kind hearted, thoughtful man who like to laugh and think and go on mini adventures together. I want support from the heart and the bedroom, I don't need it from the wallet.

The first thing people notice about me

The smile and the boisterous laugh. Noticing the sharp mind (which is not always - maybe rarely even - considered a good thing. For dating anyway. My friends dig my brain. But I'm told it's not so compelling for men.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends
  2. The ever fascinating and stimulating city we live in
  3. Amazing "art" and the community (indie theatre) I get to be a part of.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Intelligent, Thoughtful

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Music I like to perform

Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Historical Drama