Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1555311837 A Single Woman in New York, NY 30 / Youth Advocate

Never On special occasion I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of southern california

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of southern california. I'm 5'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

- yoga, community, the beach, California- raising my son to lead the revolution- creating a vibrant and loving home full of music and good food- buddhist-inspired spirituality, staying connected to indigenous roots- bell hooks, gloria anzaldua, thich nhat hanh

I typically spend my leisure time

- time in nature/outdoors- live music

The most influential person in my life has been

i'm a generally open/forgiving person... that being said, i would love to share my time with you if you: love yourself; prioritize wellness and healthful living; are good to your mother/sister/aunt/etc; have a spiritual practice; laugh often!; can appreciate that as a single working mother, my time and attention are hella limited.

The first thing people notice about me

...that I am warm, non-judgmental, and laid-back. I'm also short, clearly not from New York (it's an "o-range," not an "aw-range"), and always longing to be outdoors.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the sun
  2. my own strength
  3. laughing every day

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have a full-time job and am self-sufficient. I went to college and some grad school. I have been in NYC for 4.5 years and would like to leave eventually. I am active in my community and care deeply about the movement for social justice. My ideal partner is actively anti-patriarchal, emotionally literate, and feminist in word and deed.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

introduction to buddhism, nina simone, bell hooks

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

shakira?, sarah vaughan, tupac shakur, tupac shakur, pedro infante

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

dave chappelle, 50 first dates, the business of being born