Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1543946944 A Single Man in Davis, CA 42 / Researcher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Davis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: duke university

Davis, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Davis, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from duke university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about many things, but if I had to pick one it would be music. Listening to or performing music has been a big part of my life since I was very young. What I love most about music is that almost everyone in the world can appreciate and relate to it in one form or another. From Baroque chamber music, to folk, jazz, indie rock or dubstep, music helps me celebrate the good times and get through the bad times.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time, I enjoy outdoor activities like cycling, hiking and camping, especially if it means getting to explore somewhere I haven't been before. Visiting a new city, museum, or other destination can be just as fun, though. I enjoy travel in general.I also really like listening to live music, as well as simply spending time with friends over a beer or two.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone to share life's experiences with; a best friend and romantic flame in one.

The first thing people notice about me

No idea - I imagine it depends a lot on who is doing the noticing!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just started the "Song of Ice and Fire" series. It had been a while since I last read fantasy, and these are awesome so far. (No, I haven't watched the TV version yet ;) I like to read the books first.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends and family
  2. Music
  3. Nature / the outdoors

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Good listener, Intelligent

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

love in the time of cholera, the name of the rose, the lord of the rings

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Golf

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

sherlock, nova, frontline