Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1543935628 A Single Man in Atlanta, GA 48 / Criminal Justice

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Atlanta
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: pennsylvania state university

Atlanta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Atlanta, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from pennsylvania state university. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First and foremost my son is my focus. Even though I have him only part of the time, he influences all of my decisions. Unfortunately, I have to admit work is the next most important thing. I really like what I do but I realize I need more balance in my life. That's why I am here.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time (assuming my son is not with me) I exercise, read, and try to explore new places. I'm still learning Atlanta. I've been training in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu for years and I have told myself I will run a marathon this year. I've done half-marathons and several 24hr Adventure Races but those stupid "26.2" stickers on cars keep mocking me. I traveled a lot when I was younger (30 countries before I was 30 years old) and would like to do more of that. Closer to home, I like conversations more than loud music and patios better than clubs.

The most influential person in my life has been

A supportive partner that is accomplished in her own right. Intelligence, confidence, and an adventurous spirit are among the most important traits I'm looking for.

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice how I carry myself. I might be a little too controlled and watchful in the beginning. It's a job hazard, I'm working on it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Malcolm Gadwell's David and Goliath, Chris Kyle's American Sniper, and monthly I read Wired and Outisde

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son, an amazing 6 year old, that teaches me new things everyday.
  2. Family and friends that support and believe in me. They inspire me to be worthy of their love.
  3. A life full of adventures with more to come.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I grew up in NJ, went to school in PA, and was then commissioned into the US Navy. I served 8 years with 3 of them in Hawaii as a Naval Flight Officer and was then transferred to London, England. After the Navy, I became a federal criminal investigator working a wide range of cases and violations. The only bad part was most of it was in rural Mississippi. I now work for a different agency and work only white collar crime matters. It's much easier and hopefully will allow me to have a life outside of work.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

angels & demons, outliers, outliers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Martial Arts, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Skateboarding, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the bourne series, the lord of the rings trilogy, the inside job

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Other, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the wire, the walking dead, the walking dead