Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #153141937 A Single Woman in Port Lavaca, TX 31 / Elementary Teacher

Socially On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Port Lavaca
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: texas a&m university, central texas
  • Religion: Christian

Port Lavaca, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Port Lavaca, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from texas a&m university, central texas. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My God, my family, and teaching children. I love my job and put my all into it. I feel if something is worth doing it is worth putting your whole effort into it. That includes my faith, my relationships, my job.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy staying at home and curling up with a good movie or tv show. However, I enjoy going out and doing things more visiting with friends is a must and the activity can be almost anything. I love to go boating, bowling, swimming, camping, and doing new things.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a man that will come to church with me, is honest with me, can have conversations that are 2 sided and to enjoy life with. I enjoy playing games and hanging out with other people and want someone I can share that with. I'm not looking for a person who is exactly the same as me but shared interest would be nice. I do want someone that is independent as I am an independent person. I don't want to be depended on all the time but at the same time I want to know we can depend on each other. It's 100% of what you have all the time even if some days that 100% is more like 50%.

The first thing people notice about me

Friendliness is high on the list of characteristics that I notice in a person. I am a people person and want the person I'm with to be friendly and comfortable around others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading through the Bible and the Divergent series. As a teacher I also get to enjoy the wonderful works of Dr. Suess and Tomi DePallo. There is a wonderful world in those books that teach kids morals and laughter.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My God- I know this is a "churchy" answer but God has pulled me through when I was down.
  2. My friends past and present-all may not have been the best for me they have helped me to be me
  3. My family- again if it wasn't for them I probably wouldn't be here.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I am worth the effort. Many have looked at me see that I'm a "BBW" or "overweight" or whatever the title may be at the time and think that because of that I'm the one who is lucky to be with them. But the truth is no matter what both parties are lucky to be with the other, even if it is only a friendship.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Generous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm an open book. Ask and I will be honest.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama