Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1527245714 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 42 / Government Relations

Socially Once a week I have kids

Other

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have a strong love of cooking, baseball and being outdoors. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen creating. I love to travel domestically and internationally. I take at least one camping trip per year. I share Cubs season tickets with 3 friends of mine and I take one "baseball trip" each summer (sometimes more).

I typically spend my leisure time

I am in the gym 5 days a week. I spend a good amount of time with my friends. I play softball in the spring, summer and fall. I grow veggies, herbs and peppers in the spring/summer.

The most influential person in my life has been

The courage to really thrive in a relationship and the courage to know when it isn?t right. Someone that understands the difference between lust and love. Someone who knows that it takes two to make things work and relationships can be hard. I?m not saying anything profound or groundbreaking ? I know. But in my experiences these little and obvious pieces have been the ones that seem to get overlooked.

The first thing people notice about me

I have one of those faces that people tend to say, ?I know you from somewhere?? I always think I look like me but perhaps I possess some shape-shifting gene?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am currently reading ?To Kill a Mockingbird? for the umpteenth time. An old friend believes that I am Atticus Finch which I take as the highest compliment. I have recently become fascinated with Pinterest ? for the BBQ, Beer and Food pages.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. My family/friends
  3. Being healthy

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Generous, Loyal

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History

Books I've read

chuck palahniuk, survivor, the devil in the white city, trespass: a history of uncommissioned urban art

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Punk and Hardcore, Rap and Hip-Hop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

say anything, the avengers, a clockwork orange

TV I like to Watch

Action, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

newsroom, elementary, chopped