Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1527208020 A Single Woman in Crown Point, IN 52 / High School English Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Crown Point
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: purdue university, concordia university
  • Religion: Christian

Crown Point, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Crown Point, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from purdue university, concordia university. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm certainly passionate about my grandchildren. They are a breath of fresh air. I also feel that when I do change jobs, I want to pursue a career that makes a positive difference in others' lives. As a teacher, I feel I am on the right track, but I don't intend to teach until retirement (unless something changes my mind). I would love to travel and perhaps write/blog about it. I am a liberal politically, but I can easily tolerate other points of view. I am very well-read and value literacy in our society, hence my role as English teacher. I am naturally curious and seek information daily, particularly political and histori

I typically spend my leisure time

I read--a lot! I do watch certain television programs. I would love to spend more time with friends. I would love to travel the world and learn about different cultures, food, and religions. I am consistently involved with my grandchildren as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

I believe it's like art. I really don't know, but I'll know when I like it.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ken Follett's The Winter of the World from the Century Trilogy. I'm currently reading The Executioner's Song by Norman Mailer. I try to read contemporary literature and mix it up with classics now and then to ensure I'm covering the canon. I'm an avid reader and just purchased 10 new books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My job--I am very fortunate to work with such a wonderful group of people!
  2. My children and grandchildren, as well as family in general.
  3. My good fortune in life, which encompasses all the aforementioned. :)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm far easier to talk to and get along with than I look. :) I'm not as intimidating as I appear (or so I've been told).

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

We can talk about me if you're interested.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

diana gabaldon-outlander series, killing lincoln, anything by michener

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football

Music I like to listen to

the rolling stones, green day, buddy guy, buddy guy, betty lavette

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

kill bill, 300, inglourious basterds

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

downton abbey, diy, morning joe