Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1527112522 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 46 / Doctoral Student

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: antioch college

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from antioch college. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading, spending time with my kids, playing with my dog, talking with my friends, and discussing history, politics and philosophy. I also like to camp and love to travel.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my friends, going out to eat and taking trips - both long and short ones.

The most influential person in my life has been

Humor. Kindness. Intellectual curiosity. I am not as interested in our being similar; in fact, I believe differences can and will add to any relationship. The important quality is the ability to laugh together and to communicate well. Those things are actually more important to me than sharing many similar interests. That being said, I must point out that it would be great if you loved to travel and valued my sense of family.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't really know. I have never asked.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jennifer Eagan's Tales from the Goon Squad. Eagan really knows how to write a good story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My healthy family members. They are my favorite people.
  2. My own health. I am able to do the things I need to do and enjoy.
  3. The ability to do what I love. I am studying psychology and it is very interesting.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish the people who only know me as a mom understood that I have a strong intellectual curiosity. I wish the people who only know me at school and work could see how important my family is to me. I guess my point is that I am a complex person with a layered life.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I grew up right outside of Chicago. I lived within a diverse population, which makes me eternally grateful. I also survived some pretty gruesome weather by keeping busy with books. Like most Midwesterners, I was taught to save for a rainy day and speak my mind.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the girl with the dragon tattoo, the devil in the white city, to kill a mockingbird

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

raising arizona, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, dr. zhivago

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and recreation, breaking bad, mad men