Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1527110117 A Single Woman in Chapel Hill, NC 29 / High School History Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: unc-ch and harvard school of education
  • Religion: Hindu

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from unc-ch and harvard school of education. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Hindu.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about my job and traveling. I have wanted to teach since I was eight and am very happy with my job! In addition, I love reading and music. I listen to many different types of music and play the piano (although I'm a little rusty right now :))I really enjoy traveling--both locally and abroad. I really like going to new places and experiencing new things. I am also a really big UNC basketball fan! :)

I typically spend my leisure time

I usually spend my leisure time with my friends or doing various things that I enjoy. I enjoy watching T.V., movies, and listening to music. I also enjoy playing the piano (although I am a bit rusty now!). I enjoy traveling and seeing new places when I have vacation time.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is kind and compassionate. Preferably, this someone enjoys going out and trying new things, but also is comfortable staying in. I'm a pretty easy-going person and would love to meet someone who wants to have a good time. (I'm also a pretty nerdy person, and would love someone to share my nerdiness with :) )

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing people notice about me is my personality. I am a very positive and outgoing person. I love getting to know new people and have a bubbly personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished The Golem and the Jinni--and am about to start A Brave New World (hopefully soon!)I love reading, and love to whenever I get the chance :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family! I enjoy spending time with my family and they are important to me
  2. I am thankful for my friends. I have known my friends for a long time and I love being with th
  3. I love my job! I have wanted to be a teacher since I was 8 and am happy to have my dream job.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

Although I am a pretty extroverted person, I am very reflective about life in general. I am a good listener and I love to get to know new people :)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, the great gatsby, the girl with the dragon tattoo

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

so many!, so many!, so many!

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction