Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1514102829 A Single Woman in New York, NY 67 / retired

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: new york university
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from new york university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy classical music, theatre, architecture, politics, stained glass and reading.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, cooking, shopping, doing cultural things

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd love to find a gentleman who is interested in the classics in theatre, music, film and literature. I'm a woman with solid values who tends to be a bit old fashioned in the best sense. A man who would appreciate being pampered and loved by a woman who is playful, honest and thoughtful I the one I seek.

The first thing people notice about me

My hair, which is usually highlighted in purple and looks terrific!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I realized years ago that I would either be a reader of newspapers, magazines, or books. I wisely decided to focus on books, and get my news from radio and internet. Currently, I'm reading "Only Time Will Tell" by Jeffrey Archer, the Dickens of our time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being a mother--I understand unconditional love.
  2. Living in the center of the universe--Manhattan!
  3. My health and friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think that people don't see the playful little girl that is hiding behind the skirts of the serious grown woman.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I have lived in the same small Greenwich Village flat where I raised my son after my divorce. When I see the Empire State Building all lit up from my bedroom window, I'm overwhelmed by how lucky I am to live in this wonderful city and to be able to partake of its many treats.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

anything by jeffrey archer, anything by aj quinnell, katherine graham/clare booth luce

Music I like to perform

Classical