Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1512232119 A Single Woman in Richmond, VA 27 / student/future LEO

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Richmond
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: virginia commonwealth university

Richmond, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Richmond, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from virginia commonwealth university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'd say my life is fueled by two major passions. The first is riding and my horse, Sundie. (Pronounced like the day of the week.) I have been riding since the age of 7, and I don't know what I would do without it! The second is working towards getting back into the police academy to become a LEO. Unfortunately a broken vertebrae in the summer of 2010 forced me to withdraw myself from the academy I was in at the time, and I am currently going through the hiring process with several departments again.

I typically spend my leisure time

Riding my horse, shopping, hanging out with family and friends, going to the beach and the river, going to the shooting range, listening to music, going to concerts, going camping, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a guy who is who he says he is, not someone who puts on a facade to later show his true colors. Actions speak louder than words. I love a romantic guy that isn't scared to get in touch with his emotions and show me that he cares, however I like a masculine guy that is confident as well. Honesty and ambition are key! I've run into problems with communication in the past. Lastly, it has been my experience that guys are willing to give up so much more easily these days and their feelings seem to "turn off" as soon as something isn't quite right - anything good takes work and patience!

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told my eyes or my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A post-apocalyptic novel; can't recall the name of it though. I tend to enjoy non-fiction stories where I can get lost in the plot.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My horse
  2. My family and friends
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It takes time to earn my trust, but if people stick around, I find it is generally worth their while.

Friends Describe me as

Loyal, Outgoing, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm pretty much an open book. I've found that that people either love me or hate me, and I struggle to see the world in shades of gray sometimes. It's gotten better as I've gotten older. I'm extremely loyal, especially to my family and close friends.I'm looking for something serious, and figured a paid site might work better than the free sites I've tried.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

n/a, stiff, books on horses, fav. vacation spots

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

8 mile, n/a, the saw series

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

all of the law & orders, n/a, crime 360