Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1499986727 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 37 / Implementation Engineer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: depaul university

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from depaul university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Hard to name one thing. I love getting outside and being in nature. I also love the arts and especially enjoy seeing music or a great film. Not to mention my love of technology and innovation.

I typically spend my leisure time

Since I'm fairly new to Austin, I've been spending lots of time just getting to know the city with new friends. Been checking out lots of music venues and amazing restaurants around town.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for an independent thinker who is refined and likes to laugh. Or possibly someone who wants to jam with a flautist. It's hard to name that one 'most important' thing. Perhaps though it all falls under the umbrella of the word openness.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually say they immediately feel really comfortable around me, so I'd like to think this means they've noticed my warmth. I also get compliments on my voice a lot strangely enough.

The last book I read and enjoyed

In the Garden of Beasts - a pretty serious but also fascinating read. I've also read lots by the Dalai Lama which has had a pretty big impact on me and the way I relate to other people. Also enjoy Murakami, Yoko Ogawa, George Saunders, Borges, Caryll Phillips and Joseph Conrad.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. friends
  2. family
  3. health

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Good listener, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I think a lot about the beauty and mystery that surrounds us everyday. To that end, I'm looking for someone to look out at the world with.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

neuromancer, the omnivore's dilemma, ragtime

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking