Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1480720324 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 62 / College Professor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my work, hiking, biking, early American history, the exchange of ideas, more hiking and biking, baroque music, traveling to Europe, great conversation, reading, more of all of the above.

I typically spend my leisure time

I hike in all seasons (winter is especially fun) and bike in all months except winter. I enjoy watching movies and should go to the theater more often. On a day off, I love to read historical non-fiction, particularly early American history.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is kind, intellectually engaged, physically fit and generally energized by life.

The first thing people notice about me

my energy and youthfulness--after they've gotten past the gray hair!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Verlyn Klinkenborg's *More Scenes from The Rural Life. I am fascinated by the rhythm of life on a farm, since it is so different from my own.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my good health. It enables everything else.
  2. I am thankful for my friends and colleagues. I am privileged to work with great people.
  3. I am thankful for the privilege of engaging in my profession. It's a privilege I cherish.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm actually quite shy, which people would never guess.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Passionate, Rational

A little more about me

I've lived abroad and loved doing so. I'm not a great cook and would love to learn, particularly because I enjoy entertaining.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Philosophy

Books I've read

david mccullough's *john adams*, emmanuel levinas's *otherwise than being*, anything by joseph ellis

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Political

TV I like to Watch

News/Journalism