Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1479546425 A Single Woman in Southport, NC 62 / IT Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Southport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: the university of toledo, oh
  • Religion: Christian

Southport, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Southport, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from the university of toledo, oh. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am really into American History. From 2003 through 2010 I worked in IT at the Executive Office of the President in Washington, DC. I loved taking friends and family on tours of the White House and the West Wing. What I enjoyed most was telling the stories of the people and events that took place in the "18 acres" of the White House complex. I am currently working at the Department of Homeland Security and telework from Southport. Once I retire I am looking forward to volunteering at a local historic site.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am enjoying trips around the Southport/Willmington area. I've never been to Kitty Hawk and other NC coastal locations. Speaking of coastal, on the warm days we've had so far I really enjoyed walking on the beach and just enjoying the sound of the waves. I am also trying to get serious about my physical health and make it to the gym a few times a week. It would be great to have a work-out buddy to keep me going in the right direction. Historical non-fiction is a top interest but I also enjoy romance novels when at the beach on a nice summer day.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having had loving parents who instilled in me a solid work ethic and independance
  2. Solid friendships that go back decades. I know I can always count on them and they on me
  3. Having found a career that has provided me with a very comfortable lifesytyle

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Kind, Loyal