Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1475535526 A Single Woman in Sicklerville, NJ 27 / High School English Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Sicklerville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: temple university

Sicklerville, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Sicklerville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from temple university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm fiercely passionate about travel & the arts; especially literature. So perhaps it's no surprise I teach it for a living.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to be outdoors as much as possible, even if that means sitting outside just drinking a cup of tea. I also love to write; maybe one day I'll make my own contributions to the literary world. Binging on Netflix is also a bit of a guilty pleasure (what else are you supposed to do when you're snowed in?). & of course, Pinterest.

The most influential person in my life has been

An adventurer, a travel companion to experience the world with me, someone who's quick on his feet & witty.He'd love me for my weaknesses just as much as for my strengths. And, it certainly wouldn't hurt if he could make a meal.

The first thing people notice about me

My big doe eyes

The last book I read and enjoyed

A collection of Langston Hughes Poems.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life
  2. Family/Friends
  3. Being able to travel

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

This is a pretty tough question. I'm pretty open and honest (maybe to a fault). So, let me get back to you on that.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Intelligent, Spontaneous

A little more about me

When I'm not at my day job, I'm working on being a novelist. I speak Spanish, but not very well anymore (womp womp); so I'm working on that too. I typically workout 3-5/week. Not to toot my own horn, but I'm also a pretty fantastic cook & make the best french toast & pancakes in the world. That isn't even an overstatement...ok, maybe a minor overstatement, but they are pretty damn good. I wish I liked beer more than I do; people often say I don't like it because I haven't had the right beer ha. I do however, really like hard cider

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

a thousand splendid suns, harry potter series, to kill a mockingbird

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hunger games, remember the titans, hungry for change

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, the mindy project, the rachel maddow show, the rachel maddow show, anderson 360