Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1473006222 A Single Woman in Providence, RI 34 / Higher Ed Administrator/Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Providence
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: umass-amherst

Providence, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Providence, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from umass-amherst. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Working hard/my profession (which is what led me to RI)...but outside of work I love the outdoors and creativity, and pride myself on being a great friend.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being outdoors (especially the beach), and I am interested in anything from picnics in the park to skiing, hiking, cycling, camping, kayaking, etc. I ride my bike a fair amount; I do a charity ride every summer to raise support for the American Diabetes Association. And I?m pretty active and like activities, whether that be exploring close to home (apple picking, trips to the zoo, trivia nights, Block Island, Purgatory Chasm, The Fantastic Umbrella Factory, etc) or traveling in and around (or out of) the country. I also like to explore my own creativity, and I'm currently working on some Japanese wood carving/printmaking.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is kind, honest, hard-working (and fun-loving), who can challenge me. Someone to be a partner and share experiences with. Eventually someone to come home to and be a best friend.

The first thing people notice about me

Umm...you tell me :-) In general I'm really easygoing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to read...the last book I read was You Shall Know Our Velocity by Dave Eggers, one of my favorite books is Water for Elephants, and I love series like the Hunger Games. I'm also currently on a kick re-reading classics like The Outsiders, A Separate Peace, Catcher in the Rye, and basically anything from my days of AP English (and my all time favorite is Pride and Prejudice...haha, yes, I know it's every man's favorite too).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family who are so great and supportive
  2. Work/Life balance and my health
  3. Living in New England - weekend trips & exploration

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I look young and am a go-with-the-flow, low maintenance type of person, I have a seriousness and maturity about me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Easy-Going, Loyal

A little more about me

I used to live in Boston, so I still spend a lot of time in that area visiting friends. I'm really good at putting Ikea furniture together. I'm a meat and potatoes kind of lady. I like campfires. I like cooking with another person. Besides being creative, I'm also very organized, mathematical and logical. I have a good sense of direction. I like to go to museums and concerts. I've been to Europe more than once. I don't drink coffee. I'm close with my family. I make my own glass jewelry. I'm really allergic to cats. And I find it hard to write about myself in this kind of way. :-)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

anything with john cusack, benny and joon, empire records, the italian job, love actually

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, criminal minds, the bridge, game of thrones, top chef