Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1472983921 A Single Man in Chapel Hill, NC 67 / lawyer

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: duke and unc

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from duke and unc. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My work helping people. The intellectual challenge of the work and working with colleagues to get things done.Reading and spending time with good friends. Helping my adult children navigate the choices they are making.Plus learning to be a better photographer. Oops that's too many.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking my dog along the creek behind my house every morning even in the snow.Reading a good book (historical fiction) or watching a good show or movie. Listening to music, American roots music and much else.

The most influential person in my life has been

wit, wisdom and kindness.

The first thing people notice about me

my silver gray hair and blue eyes

The last book I read and enjoyed

One recent book: A Small Death In Lisbon by Robert Wilson. This is a combination of an historical novel and murder mystery. It deals with German efforts to procure war materials in Portugal in WWII and the later hiding of gold taken from Jews in concentration camps and involves a murder mystery set in the 1990's that flows from the events occurring during WWII.Others include All the Light We Cannot See, and 4 Sean Duffy mysteries by Adrian McKinty, about a Catholic detective in Ulster during the Troubles.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having two great adult children who are trying to do great things with their lives.
  2. Having a good relationship for 36 years with my wife before her death.
  3. Having a job I find rewarding and stimulating.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not a clue about this one.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Kind, Quiet

A little more about me

I was widowed in 2013. My wife of 32 years died at home after a 6 1/2 year battle with neuroendrocine cancer. This was the most emotionally intense time of my life but my kids, other family and friends were an immense help. I work full time, but am exploring the next chapter of life, and why my occasional jokes that are no funnier than they ever were.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the girl who kicked the hornet's nest, in the garden of the beasts, cold mountain

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

gravity, blue jasmine, monuments men

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

masterpiece, tng, nova