Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1472976422 A Single Woman in Livermore, CA 28 / Doctoral Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Livermore
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of the cumberlands; michigan state university
  • Religion: Christian

Livermore, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Livermore, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of the cumberlands; michigan state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

A lot of things, but learning and experimenting with new things is probably at the top. I'm a grad student in 2 programs and then completely changed my research area to take an internship so I'm ending up with a pretty diverse skills-set and learning a lot along the way. I crochet and run an Etsy shop that features some of my own designs. I also enjoy cooking and am a fan of throwing ingredients together and seeing what comes out (I considered culinary school before I decided on chemistry).

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time? What is that? ;) Most evenings I'll head to the gym or the pool and then either settle in for some reading, crocheting, cooking, and/or movie-watching with my roommates or I end up at church for something. I also tend to multi-task so I'll have a movie, something off the DVR, or a baseball/football game (depending on the season) on the TV while doing something else. I'm not particularly outdoor-sy, but could be easily convinced into more outdoor activities if I had someone to do them with! If I'm with my family, board and card games top the activity list - the more complex the strategy involved in the game, the b

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who believes that life's adventures are better when shared. Someone with hopes and dreams and a sense of adventure. I'm looking for a friend, a partner in crime, a supporter on rough days and a companion to share the good days with.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm always smiling. I try to stay upbeat and look at the bright side of everything (according to my boss I am "horribly optimistic").

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I couldn't put down was "The Outcast". It's a modern retelling of the Scarlet Letter set in a Mennonite community written by a college friend of mine and I read it in 2 days (weekdays, in and around work and other obligations). It's not a style of book I'd typically pick up, but it was quite good. Apart from that, I'm always game for a good series of page-turners (Divergent, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, Hunger Games) and my fall-backs are murder mysteries (Mary Higgins Clark and J.D. Robb).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am really thankful for my family! We're spread across the US, but we're still very close...
  2. I'm thankful for having moved around in the US and experienced the cultures of our country.
  3. A strong faith and awesome church communities have helped mold me into the person I am.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I feel like I have a lot to offer in a relationship, but guys tend to shut down when I say I'm working on two graduate degrees at the same time. I wish people wouldn't see that as intimidating because I don't think it is - it's just part of my life right now and where my passions and opportunities have led me.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Loyal, Modest, Optimistic

A little more about me

A few random facts: I'm a Southern girl, but I don't sound like it. I can't sing very well, but it doesn't stop me from singing when I can't hear myself (in the car with the radio loud, in church, etc.). I can fold a fitted sheet without help from a second person. I've lived in more places since graduating high school than my parents did during Dad's Army days.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

in death series (j.d. robb), harry potter series, rediscovering catholicism

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, castle, once upon a time