Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1459929821 A Single Woman in Carlsbad, CA 55 / Middle School Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Carlsbad
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cal state san marcos, cal poly, national university
  • Religion: Other

Carlsbad, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Carlsbad, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cal state san marcos, cal poly, national university. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The love of family and the admiration of friends is much more important than wealth and privilege.Charles Kuralt

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I very much enjoy hiking, a bit of kayaking, paddle boarding and up for something new to try. I enjoy going to the movies, or sitting home watching a good Redbox or Netflix movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intellectually stimulating, emotional, loving, romantic, has sense of humor, communicates, respectful, healthy values, and physically active. Not all of these things will exist at the same level, but there has to be a part of each in order to sustain a healthy relationship.When a day in life is challenging either partner can trust the other and be able to be intimate without fear, and judgement for any strengths/flaws can be supported with respect.Things I enjoy doing are volunteering, motor cycle riding (Harley Davidson's), hiking, camping, trying new things. I make short/long term goals, dream, and am very thankful for every moment.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile...I'm courteous and attentive when someone else is speaking. My appearance for the appropriate situations, and knowing how to unwind, relax and enjoy life. How I am very respectful of my family and friends.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading Wilderness Basics. Just joined the Sierra Club, 10 week course (101).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Sunrises/Sunsets
  2. Family/Friends
  3. Led Zeppelin

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I was an EMT and am currently a Certified Wilderness First Aid Responder and would love the opportunity to travel during the summer when I am off from work and volunteer in another country. It would be a honor/gift to help medically, build something, whatever that community needed.I have so much to give in helping other people I can not use it up in a life time. I'm a special education teacher and enjoy helping people with special needs. Lastly, I love my country and would be honored to support any wounded soldier.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Good listener, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm transparent, my heart is always in the right place, loving and giving without expecting a thank you. That's called an unconditional gift...The Golden Rule Rocks....

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the twilight saga, the courage to change, civil war

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

grumpy old men, the twilight saga, nelson mandela

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, cold case, 60 minutes