Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1457032629 A Single Woman in Chevy Chase, MD 44 / legal field

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Chevy Chase
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: uof ar-pine bluff & howard law
  • Religion: Christian

Chevy Chase, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Chevy Chase, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from uof ar-pine bluff & howard law. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my immediate family and my friends. My passions tend to be varied and have been known to change like the seasons; this is probably borne in my desire to see, hear, taste, feel all the world has to offer.

I typically spend my leisure time

I work hard so I like to relax, connect with friends, and relax even more, lol! I love to read while enjoying a glass of wine, going for a walk while listening to my favorite ballads...anything to get me in a calm, serene state of mind.

The most influential person in my life has been

While I am quite an independent woman, I am looking for a man I can trust and a man who is a leader. My parents have a wonderful marriage where balance has always been key and I hope for the same. I want a relationship that is morally grounded, full of mutual respect, tempered by forgiveness, and filled with humor and laughter!I want a man who can be this Southern girl?s soft place to land.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing people notice about me is probably a tie between my voice and my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Vogue magazine and the Four Spiritual Laws of Success

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. Family & friends
  3. Country

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm extremely sensitive, but I don't always show it. So much of my profession requires complete emotional detachment, and I tend to inadvertently allow my work persona to seep into my personal relationships.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the hand i fan with by tina mcelroy ansa, the bible, roots by alex haley

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

dixie chicks, floetry, nina simone, tupac shakur, bobby bland

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the best man, the birdcage, the usual suspects, love jones, the holiday, moonstruck

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

scandal, law & order,, biography, the history channel, rachael maddow, anderson cooper, lawrence o'donnell, cnn, last week tonight