Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1447223927 A Single Woman in Lansing, MI 42 / Mental Health Professional

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Lansing
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: univeristy of michigan - ann arbor

Lansing, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lansing, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from univeristy of michigan - ann arbor. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love animals, I have two dogs, two cats and a parrot who is very talkative. I am passionate about building my non profit and giving back to the community I grew up in. It provides services for mental health and substance abuse needs, as well as provides education for new professionals. I'm working with a great team and absolutely love every day I get to go to work. I also have a private practice.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with my animals, or my family. Going to a baseball game, or walking in the park.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who doesn't get worked up about daily "speedbumps" or setbacks, you know, if you get a flat tire... or something like that.. someone who doesn't have a melt down, but can roll with it. Someone who takes time to see people and talk to them. I work with people as a profession and I've learned that very few people really see each other in the hustle and bustle and take time to connect. I like to laugh, so humor is good. Someone who loves animals is very important, I have sassy dogs, cats and a parrot.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile. I have dimples.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education
  2. My ability to support myself and have a job that I love
  3. My Keurig

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a strong person and appear to not ever need help. Even when I do ask I don't feel heard sometimes. It takes a lot for me to ask, my dad knows this, so he responds, my mom knows this and she does too. I've just always taken care of myself so others just don't think that I might need some support at some point.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I have lived many lifestyles and am pretty open to whoever anyone is. As long as they're not hurting anyone, and being true to themselves.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

radio stations, radio stations, miles davis, charlie parker, john coltrane, metallica, radio

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Rock and Pop