Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1438333632 A Single Man in Winona, MN 35 / College Professor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Winona
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: saint scholastica and university of iowa
  • Religion: Christian

Winona, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Winona, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from saint scholastica and university of iowa. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

How about a handful of things: Woodworking (I have built a lot of furniture already but I look forward to building my wife whatever she wants for our home), Photography (I often get lost in a day of nature photography), Exploring in Nature (With or without my camera I love to spend my time outside), Education (I am an educator), Spiritual Growth (Listen to "Holy Now" by Peter Mayer and you'll have a good sense of where I'm at on my journey).

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing mechanic on my vehicles/toys and being mr. fixit around the house.Traveling/exploring anything from a back country road to a cultural spot in a big city. Going for a hike, riding my road/mtn. bike, or rollerblading.Taking pictures and organizing/developing them. Loungin' in a big comfy seat watching a movie, TV episode, or reading a book.

The most influential person in my life has been

Genuine beauty. A sense of self that can be seen in her smile and eyes that communicate a sincere love for life. I am looking for a woman who is comfortable in her own skin, who has a wide range of interests, enjoys doing a little bit of everything, and can be a little bit of anything (e.g., a girly girl who likes to get pretty for a ?hot date night? and dirty during a weekend in the woods). My partner needs to enjoy road trips/weekend adventures (headed out with a place in mind or with just a magic carpet under our feet). I need my partner to enjoy being active and content loungin?, able to engage in deep conversation and calm silence.

The first thing people notice about me

...is that I have a strong calm presence that is both comforting and enlivening.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close family: They provide unconditional love and support.
  2. A meaningful career: It gives me the opportunity to do what I love and make positive change.
  3. A stable income: It gives me the opportunity to build a solid life and go on life adventures.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Good listener, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Although my soul is most alive when I am exploring in nature, I look forward to exploring life with my partner in the activities of life that also bring her joy because, more than anything, I enjoy being able to spend time engaging in shared experiences with the people I love.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

dreams underfoot, the alchemist, to know as we are known, leadership & the new science, daring greatly

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the goonies, ghostbusters, multiplicity, the burbs, back to the future, the princess bride, anything adam sandler or chris farley, bourne series, the italian job, gone in 60 seconds, the adjustment bureau, avatar,

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

blue bloods, castle, the wire, macgyver, scandal, house of cards,, nova, this old house, frontline