Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1428352632 A Single Man in Hialeah, FL 65 / Retired management professional

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Hialeah
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets, Other
  • Education: Some college
  • University: many community colleges
  • Religion: Christian

Hialeah, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hialeah, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, friends and our joint activities. I enjoy fishing of all types and many other outdoor activities with family and friends. When I can combine the two, it's the best of both worlds.

I typically spend my leisure time

When in season I like to garden (vegetable garden) and when I can, I like to go fishing. Lately I travel to visit relatives and take care of a fixer upper house in NC. I enjoy lunch with friends and family and when back in Florida either dinner with my daughter and her husband or even cooking special meals for our combined families. (IE St Patty's day dinner)

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone I can enjoy being with and feel comfortable with. I'm looking to meet someone who can be a friend and we can have fun while getting to know one another. Eventually (and hopefully) I would like to grow that friendship into a loving, long term relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I am tall.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I seldom read books, but do like Tom Clancy and Dan Brown books when I do spend time reading. My favorite magazines are about salt water, flats and offshore fishing. They are my prime reading material. I do enjoy other outdoor activities and reading about those activities as well as participating.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The 43 years I was able to spend with my wife before she passed away
  2. My good health.
  3. My daughter, son-in-law, our friends and my extended family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a really down to earth and easy going guy. I'm really a 'country boy' at heart through my upbringing. But, I was awed by the big city lifestyle and we chose to live a pretty hectic life away from our extended families, friends and parents through my career choices and work related relocations. Now that I am retired, I will pursue a much more relaxed lifestyle of travel, bucket list adventures, and the earned freedom from a very enjoyable but hectic and demanding career.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Good listener, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have traveled a lot in the Southeastern US this year. I've reconnected with my extended families, visited them in NC and also worked on my house in NC. I've also reconnected with some fishing buddies from years past and we are working on some fishing adventures together. Last month I started dating some of my matches. Although a little traumatic at first for me (LOL) my sincere thanks to those of you I've met and enjoyed communicating with and having your company.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

digital fortress, colonial east coast stories, early north carolina history

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Other

Music I like to listen to

most from 50's thru 80's, john anderson, hank williams, cdb, woodie and arlo guthry, peter paul and mary, woodie guthry, peter paul and mary, woodie guthry, peter paul and mary

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

live free or die hard,true lies, stargate, star wars, terminator, x-men series

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, mentalist, elementary, ncis, blacklist, the mentalist, the discovery and history channels