Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #142745034 A Single Woman in Scranton, PA 39 / Web Designer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Scranton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: fashion institute of technology

Scranton, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Scranton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from fashion institute of technology. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to be outside, and have a great appreciation of nature. Conservation and being eco-conscious are important to me. I love to cook and try new recipes, and make up some of my own. I enjoy art, playing music, and learning new languages. I'm learning French at the moment. I'm also a DIY kind of person - I like to fix things and create things myself, and figure out new and fun ways to be self-reliant. I love to go on hikes and nature walks. I play some piano in my free-time. I used to live in NYC too, so I'm a little bit of city and a little bit of country, rolled up into one. I'm a philanthropist and like to volunteer as well.

I typically spend my leisure time

I play the piano and am learning to play the guitar. I listen to classical and jazz almost daily, and am also into folk, and some sentimental pop music. I also enjoy blues and some country. I often listen to world music as well. I like to go on hikes and nature walks. Gardening is a fun retreat.I am learning French and Spanish.Cooking is a fun adventure for me. I like trying new recipes and like to try ethnic food a lot.I am fairly spiritual and practice meditation, yoga, and the like.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is intelligent, kind, caring, considerate, affectionate, communicative. Someone who is cheery and laughs often. Someone who is organized, responsible, and financially secure... Someone who has a few home-improvement skills, and knows a thing or two about building things and fixing things would be a help too!

The first thing people notice about me

I have a cute smile ;)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Calling the Midwife

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I have two wonderful children. They are very adorable and sweet.
  2. I am thankful I have family and friends who care for me.
  3. I am thankful to be healthy and can walk outside and smell the flowers everyday.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Kind, Passionate, Spiritual

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

classic literature, haiku poetry, french language books, dreams from my father (obama), things you think you know about politics, thich naht hanh, books about zen, buddhism, healing, ancient history

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Rollerblading, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

world music (french, african, spanish, indian, etc), john mayer, folky-pop style music, jazz radio wrti is a favorite, world music, pop, country, blues, eric clapton, john mayer, others, world music, pop, country, blues

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

i liked the holiday, the holiday, romantic comedies, eco documentaries, animals, nature, history

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

portlandia, pbs, daily show with jon stewart