Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1423466834 A Single Woman in Des Moines, IA 55 / Special Project Coordinator

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of iowa

Des Moines, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Des Moines, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of iowa. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my daughter, my family and friends, my job, cooking, and reading. I love good conversation, food, and music.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to cook and try new recipes, look at cooking magazines, and read. I enjoy working out and feeling fit and healthy. I really like being outside and prefer to run outside rather than working out inside.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone honest, kind, and fun. I want companionship for going to movies, attending cultural events, and dining out or preparing dinner together. I want someone who is confident, intelligent, yet has a great capacity for empathy.

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to engage, smile, and laugh at myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter because I feel that she is the best thing I have ever done.
  2. My family and friends because they support and love me unconditionally.
  3. My health because it enables me to work and be active.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

ahab's wife, the dovekeepers, the glass castle

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

fight club, doctor zhivago, it's a wonderful life