Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1412722120 A Single Man in Coolidge, AZ 62 / College Professor

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Coolidge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: walden university
  • Religion: Buddhist

Coolidge, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Coolidge, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from walden university. I'm 6'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My work with young people and the theatre. Trying to "become some else" is the best way to come to understand them. Acting can make you see how others are like you and different and open you to aspects of your personality that you might otherwise overlook. It also makes you see and feel how people connect or isolate and enables you to appreciate the importance of others in your life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to good theatre. Reading Good books. I also like to salsa dance.

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for someone with genuine warmth. Someone who understands contact but realizes that they are not the center of the universe. Someone who understands that contact is neither envelopment nor isolation. Someone who wants support for what they do but who does not expect somebody else to bring them accomplishment. No matter what they are looking for the humor in both success and failure.

The first thing people notice about me

I think most people will notice how much I laugh particularly, at myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden series book 4 "Summer Knight"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am especially thankful for my lovely and talented daughter and the relationship that we have
  2. I am thankful for a job in which i get to express myself artistically
  3. I am thankful for the home I have made for myself

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am like a freshly baked cinnamon roll, a little crusty on the outside but warm and sweet on the inside.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Loyal, Warm

A little more about me

I spend Monday thru Thursday in the Casa Grande area during the school year only. Teaching is my second career I flew helicopters for the US Coast Guard until my retirement in 1995. I like to think of my tastes as eclectic,

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the lord of the rings, the way of the knife, marius' mules

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the lord of the rings trilogy, the maltese falcon, the hornblower series

TV I like to Watch

Action, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

sherlock on pbs, band of brothers, hbo has tons