Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1409935428 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 28 / Law Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: georgetown university law center
  • Religion: Prefer not to specify

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from georgetown university law center. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Prefer not to specify.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family. Having a happy family is the greatest blessing in my life, and building a happy family with someone else is my most important goal.Trial Advocacy. I am an aspiring public defender and an avid member of my law school's mock trial team.The First Amendment. I was a news reporter, and I now that I'm in law school I enjoy studying press and media law. I believe in a nearly absolute First Amendment right to free speech and press and in a First-Amendment right of access to all public activities.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing guitar and entertaining friends

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is serious about his career but is still a little boy at heart. He has a good relationship with his family, and he wants a traditional life -- white picket fence, coming home to a wife who has dinner on the table, the whole package -- but likes that I have a serious job as well.He love food. He writes well. He wants to be part of a girl's family and wants her to be part of his. He values healthy living but is not inordinately consumed with fitness.He likes silly puns. He watches baseball.He knows what he's looking for in a girl and will tell me if I'm not it.

The first thing people notice about me

For a few years, people have probably noticed by hair first. (I had a pixie cut.) I think they might also notice that I am uncomfortable meeting new people in large groups ? but I think that impression fades quickly as I get to know people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Remembering Mr. Shawn's New Yorker -- a memoir about one of The New Yorker's last great editors

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, who raised me well and always support me
  2. My education
  3. My friends, who are faithful, honest, and funny

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I like to become what others need me to be, as long as I can still be true to myself in the process. My closest friends ? and the right guy ? will understand that when I change something about myself to make another person happy, that makes me feel fulfilled, not compromised.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Loyal, Optimistic

A little more about me

My parents are Christian, and I grew up in an Indian community. I identify as Hindu but also value my Christian culture deeply, and I have spent a lot of time exploring and thinking about the kind of faith I want to live by. Religious life as part of family life is important to me, but I would be happy practicing and raising children as either Hindu or Christian or both.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

movies about espionage, hindi movies, documentaries about politics, finance, and war

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama