Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1409881623 A Single Woman in Richmond, VA 45 / English professor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Richmond
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: the university of mississippi

Richmond, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Richmond, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from the university of mississippi. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about living life to the fullest, loving fully and completely, and finding joy in tiny moments. Also: SEC football and chuck taylors :)

I typically spend my leisure time

I think I have a good mix of planner and spontaneous adventurer in me. My calendar is usually chalked up with concert dates, camping trips, art events - if I hear about an event and it sounds interesting, I'll put it on the calendar and go. On days when nothing's on the calendar and I find myself with free time, there's no telling what I'll get into! I might make it a spa day and go get a manicure and see a movie or I might check out the latest exhibit at the museum or I might just chill at home, put on some records, take a hot bath and watch trash tv :)

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a fellow adventurer, someone organized enough to help plan a trip six months out and spontaneous enough to wake up in the morning and decide that it's a perfect day for hiking near the river or laying in bed watching an entire season of the latest HBO series and ordering take out :)

The first thing people notice about me

Generally, my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Murakami's 1Q84 and loving it! I'm also reading The House at Sugar Beach for a book club and really enjoying that too.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a career that gives me the freedom and flexibility to live the life I choose.
  2. friends and family and really cool students - all of whom make my life more interesting and fun
  3. every life lesson I've ever learned for making me the person I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a super silly, goofy side :)

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

Three(ish) random things about me:1. I almost always have music playing - in the car, on my turntable, in my headphones. What's playing ranges from Lady Gaga and Eminem to Ray LaMontagne, Amos Lee and Nina Simone.2. I've lived in Australia, Mexico and Burkina Faso and have traveled in India, New Zealand, Egypt and many European countries. This essentially means that I'm generally willing to eat indecipherable food and pee in strange places. 3. You can sometimes find me doing the following activities: running, practicing yoga, meditating with a sangha, dancing in my living room and cuddling with my dog. But not all at the same time.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

faulkner, cather, hemingway, etc, murakami, larry brown, tom franklin, etc, memoirs and cnf, mostly

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

magnolia, reservoir dogs, the godfather, punch drunk love, true romance, cool hand luke, psycho

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Science Fiction