Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #139463027 A Single Man in Modesto, CA 29 / Business Development Coordinator

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Modesto
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: san francisco state university

Modesto, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Modesto, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from san francisco state university. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My main passion is music. I have been playing the fiddle (violin) for about 17 years and I regularly get together with friends and jam, but I'm not in a formal band. I also enjoy reading, drawing, writing, and spending time outdoors. I am working with a non-profit organization in my hometown seeking to revitalize communities in the Central Valley region of California. One of my goals is to help empower the communities in this area and instill a sense of regional pride and identity.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing music, learning new tunes, socializing with friends and family, reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone I can really hang out with. In addition to a "partner," I would also like a best friend. She needs to be able to laugh at herself and feel comfortable being teased from time to time and to enjoy teasing and making fun of me in return. Also, I like doing my own thing sometimes. I need someone who feels comfortable letting me go out on my own every once in a while.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my height. I don't know. You'd have to ask them. People always say I look like someone they know or "aren't you that guy?" and the answer is always "No. You must be thinking of someone else."

The last book I read and enjoyed

East of Eden and Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck, Strumpet City by James Plunkett, Jayber Crow by Wendell Berry

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. They are very supportive, encouraging, and understanding.
  2. The fact that I have a home and three meals a day.
  3. My Job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty quiet at first and people always think I'm very straight-laced/conservative when they first meet me. I have never felt the need or desire to showcase my quirky-ness through dress or loud, outspoken behavior, but that's not to say I don't understand other people's desire to do so. I have an intense inner dialogue :)

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Respectful, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love to travel. I lived in southern Virginia for about five weeks working on a trail crew in the mountains. I lived in Ireland for a year working on organic farms and playing music on the street for cash. From there I also traveled to Spain, Germany, and the Czech Republic. I moved back to my hometown of Modesto, first out of necessity. But since moving back, I've been rediscovering this place that I've taken for granted for so long, and I now have a job where I can actively work to make it a better place. It has LOTS of warts, so to speak, but I see potential here for a vibrant community.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional