Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1388270522 A Single Woman in Palo Alto, CA 24 / Full Time College Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Palo Alto
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: stanford university
  • Religion: Christian

Palo Alto, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Palo Alto, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from stanford university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am focusing on growing in my faith (a life long process, of course). I recently graduated from Stanford this past summer and am currently a PE coach at an elementary school. I am absolutely in love with my school full of students. I am also a competitive Olympic-style weightlifter and spend a lot of time and energy training and competing. Other than that I am trying to learn more about travel and dreaming of where in the world I would like to explore.

I typically spend my leisure time

Some of my favorite things to do are swimming, dancing, and hosting get-togethers. I'm from Florida, so swimming is something I was raised to love. I was on the swimming team during high school and I would regularly take beach trips and spend weekends poolside. Now that I'm in NorCal, I still love to go to the ocean and will be happy to spend the day splashing in the freezing California water (I have Viking blood!). Being half-Dominican, merengue is also in my blood and I grab any opportunity to dance. If no one around me is dancing already, I'll make them dance! And that's how you host a party...

The most influential person in my life has been

While I am independent and know how to take care of myself, I do need someone who is reliable, loyal, caring, and able to help me out when things get overwhelming. I'd like someone to match my energy, someone who is just as excited as me to jump into the water or onto the dance floor, while also composed enough to hold a genuine conversation.

The first thing people notice about me

My big laugh. And that I'm fun and awesome to be around.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Bible. I don't really have much time to read fun fiction lately (which makes me sad) but the Bible is the one book I've always got to read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My God, who has given me everything I have.
  2. My Life, that is always filled with blessings and miracles, often in the form of people.
  3. My Family, who have always been there for me, no matter what.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I'm a mixed race child; my mother is Dominican and my father is white. I'm proud of that part of me but it was difficult to convey otherwise, so I'll say it here.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

dune, mere christianity, the casual vacancy

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Martial Arts, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional, Latin, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop