Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1387248528 A Single Woman in Windsor, CT 53 / Corporate Trainer

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Windsor
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Some college
  • University: st. joseph's

Windsor, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Windsor, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about personal growth and adventure. The world is filled with beautiful places and interesting people that can touch and change us. I love the quote "Travel is more than the seeing of sights. It's a change that goes on, deep and permanent, about the ideas of living." I feel this way about people, too. We all have something to teach and something to learn. I love comfort and tradition, but am committed to stretching my comfort zone as often as possible. I am very happy with who & where I am, but will never stop reaching and stretching. It's what makes me feel alive.

I typically spend my leisure time

Choosing only two or three things will be difficult since my interests are many and varied. I love to travel and explore, so that would be one. At the other end of the spectrum, curled up in front of a fire with a glass of wine and a good book would be another. A third would be a seeing a play or concert or art exhibit with someone I respect & enjoy.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like and respect many different personality types, but for a partner, I need someone who appreciates the little things, has a zest for life and a sense of adventure. I want to look forward to sharing a meal at the end of the day, commiserating about our challenges, celebrating our triumphs, and laughing about whatever ridiculous thing happened on our way to work. I used the word 'partner' intentionally. I want someone who is healthy in mind, body & spirit. Who is willing to challenge me intellectually and wants to be challenged, as well. I'm a romantic, so a good match will enjoy holding hands, unexpected kisses and weekend

The first thing people notice about me

People say they notice my eyes first. I'm friendly and open, so they say I connect well and make people feel comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children. Their health, happiness & our relationship.
  2. My appreciation of nature. Not everyone 'gets it' -- I'm glad I do!
  3. A job I love. I can't imagine dreading going to work every day...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Optimistic, Romantic

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the picture of dorian gray, unbroken, pillars of the earth

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

wedding crashers, good will hunting, the american president