Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1379241227 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 33 / Registered Nurse

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: oregon state and university of cincinnati

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from oregon state and university of cincinnati. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about trying to maintain an open mind, always continue to learn more about myself, others, and life. I want to push myself outside of my comfort zones and experience new things. I am very passionate about connecting with others, and definitely about my career as a nurse and being a patient advocate. Oh and I love expressing myself creatively and trying to ways to do so.

I typically spend my leisure time

Things I most enjoy doing for leisure are: Connecting with people, laughing A LOT, dancing like no one is watching, listening to music, exploring the outdoors, trying new things, learning, random acts of kindness, and doing something artistic or innovative.

The most influential person in my life has been

An open minded person who is passionate about something, values honesty, and open communication. I don't like to play games and really am looking for someone who has some self awareness and is able to express themselves. Someone who loves to laugh, try new things, and wants to grow as a person.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my Jewelry or my outfit. I love color and frequently wear a lot of it. Next occurs if you make me laugh. I have numerous laughs, many of which are pretty animated.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love the magazines Mental Floss, and The Week

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being alive ( I am a cancer survivor x 13 years)
  2. My friends and family who bring me laughter, joy, and support
  3. Becoming more self aware, accepting its ok to not be perfect and using awareness to grow.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

I have known I wanted to be a nurse since I was sixteen, and I have never questioned it since that time. I am extremely passionate about improving patient care and our healthcare system. However, I have learned the hard way that balance is essential to a happy life and I am enjoying making the necessary life changes to provide more balance in my life. I personally feel that people are often hesitant to be themselves and to own their true feelings or admit to past mistakes and I think that's a shame. So I always try to be genuine and say what I mean and try to encourage others to do the same.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

History, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

musicophilia, loving what is, books galore regarding the jfk assassination

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Skateboarding

Music I like to perform

Electronic, Rap and Hip-Hop, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

it used to be slackers but now i am not sure., the girl with the dragon tattoo, the king's speech

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

curb your enthusiasm, the league, dexter, an idiot abroad