Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1369271833 A Single Woman in Chevy Chase, MD 34 / Office Administrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Chevy Chase
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of northern iowa
  • Religion: Christian

Chevy Chase, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chevy Chase, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of northern iowa. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about American Sign Language, which I've loved since I was 6 years old. I'm passionate about reading, nerdy or not. My entire family are readers, and I absolutely adore libraries (still getting used to this Kindle thing). Speaking of my family--you guessed it--passionate about them, too! Being an aunt is awesome. While I'm not in the career of my dreams, I do have passion for my job - we work in a difficult field and I love being able to brighten someone's day. I also love finding 'the little things in life' and enjoying the heck out of them.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hosting game nights for my friends, hanging out with 'my crew', and watching bad reality TV. I go to a lot of movies/concerts/shows. I love to bake and make a mean cheesecake! (If I may say so myself) I love most types of dancing, and one of my favorite places to be on Friday night is Nick's, the local country bar--not for the music, but the dancing! I love being outside, be it sitting in Dupont Circle, wandering the Mall, or (my newest hobby) kayaking. I also have an obsession with reading books that have been made into movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who has time for a relationship and wants to share a life. Someone with a sense of humor, (and who is not afraid to laugh at themselves), who is kind, respectful, thoughtful and really, truly a nice person. Bonus points if you like to dance!

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told multiple times that I'm sincere.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Philomena - while the movie was based on the mother's search for her son, the book is based on the life of the son. It focused a lot on how he struggled with abandonment issues and with the coming out process, and was an interesting read from a psychological perspective.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my Mom, who has become a best friend.
  2. My friends, who have become my East-Coast Family
  3. My life! I love going out in the city, having new experiences, and the fact that I left home.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes I can be really shy if I don't know you, and I'm afraid that some people think I'm stuck-up. That's not the case - I'm just quiet!

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Genuine, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am and will always be an Iowa Girl at heart!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the alchemist, home: the autobiography of julie andrews, the other boleyn girl

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Hockey

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

new girl, switched at birth, top chef