Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1345425230 A Single Man in Boone, NC 61 / Executive Management

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Boone
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: st. olaf college
  • Religion: Christian

Boone, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Boone, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from st. olaf college. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy planning adventures with another person and then implementing those plans together. Planning a memory together makes the implementation of it that much more fun and memorable.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy bike riding, motorcycling and hiking in the mountains.

The most influential person in my life has been

A non-dramatic woman who is interested in going on adventures that include everything from mountain hiking all the way to international travel.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a caring person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Guns, Germs, and Steel" -- a fascinating historical look at why some countries excel and others don't. "Still Alice" -- a fictionalize account of what it is like to decline with Alzheimers. "A Million Miles in a Thousand Years" -- Encouragement to design a life story and fulfill it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A great previous marriage--I was married for 27 years to my best friend.
  2. My two sons and their wives. They make me proud and encourage me to enjoy life to the fullest.
  3. Good health

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a romantic, athletic, intellectual man who loves to try new things. I excel at leading people to work together to accomplish something meaningful, which is the reason why I love directing a team of people to help needy individuals around the globe. This also explains why I want to find someone with whom we can plan fun adventures together; I am wired for that.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics

Music I like to perform

Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Political

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism