Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1343648130 A Single Man in Woodbridge, VA 46 / High School History Teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Woodbridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: the college of william & mary

Woodbridge, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Woodbridge, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from the college of william & mary. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my kids, my friends, and teaching history, in that order. I don't know that being passionate about my children requires any further explanation. My friends are my world. I have a close circle of friends who have been my rock the last five years. It's nice to know I have people I can depend on no matter what, and who can depend on me no matter what.I am also passionate about teaching history. I love it, and I love trying to share it with teenagers who are predisposed to not caring about history. Every day is exciting and challenging.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend my free time relaxing with a good book (right now, it's most likely a classic from literature as I try to make up for my indifference towards English in high school and college) or my guitar & some music. I'm probably a better guitar player than I let on, but not as good as I could be.From April through September you can find me at Nationals Park for at least one game per home stand.I try to plan one trip overseas per summer. This summer I'm getting a new roof in lieu of a trip. Past destinations include Spain and Istanbul. And most years I take students to France as part of a student exchange program.

The most influential person in my life has been

I've done a lot of thinking about this the last few days. Here's the god's honest truth:I'm looking for a woman who at the end of the night, will look over at me on the couch and say, "Jesus Christ you are an asshole," then get a big smile on her face and follow up with, "but you're MY asshole!" as she plants a big, passionate kiss on me.

The first thing people notice about me

my sense of humor. I've always been known as the funny guy, with my sense of humor running the gamut from raunchy to witty, and always with a health dose of sarcasm. Humor is both an ice breaker for me and a defensive mechanism.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. I don't know that I have ever been so moved by a book as by this one. Tolstoy is an absolute master of capturing the human experience. I was moved to tears by some passages.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. rock solid, unwavering friendships.
  2. my two beautiful children
  3. to be doing something I have a passion for

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

In regards to this profile, that I have so much more to say about myself than can fit into these somewhat narrow and limited questions. Your ARE NOT getting the complete me.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm not a terribly complex guy. I spend my days trying to make a few thousand years of world history interesting to 15 & 16 year olds. Sometimes I knock it out of the park, other days...swing and a miss. In the afternoons and evenings I'm a full-time dad to a teen and a 'tween. I'm not a perfect dad, and they're not perfect kids, but we're perfect for each other.I love being a full-time dad, but it's time to make time for me and find an adult to share my life with. I can be a bit shy & reserved at first, but once I'm at ease I've got a wicked sense of humor. In many ways, it defines who I am.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Blues

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

this is spinal tap, monty python and the holy grail, the lion in winter, out of africa, the godfather, casablanca

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, new girl, big bang theory, downton abbey, frontline, nova