Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1343096722 A Single Woman in Appleton, WI 58 / teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Appleton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: uw lacrosse
  • Religion: Christian

Appleton, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Appleton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from uw lacrosse. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love life and the people around me that I am blessed to call family and friends. Whether I'm running, playing tennis, walking my dog, or bicycling around town, I always take time to savor sunny skies and fresh air. I'm old enough to be retired but young enough to keep learning, and I enjoy teaching part time and volunteering at church and in the community. My proudest title is Mom, and I love my family dearly. I'm happy with my life, but I know my happiness would extend over the moon if I met someone special on eHarmony!

I typically spend my leisure time

Tis the season for summer fun in the great outdoors of Wisconsin, and I love just about anything that takes me outside. Staying active helps my spirits soar. A concert, ballgame, beach or distant hiking trail all appeal to me. I love being with family and friends, and I am a huge dog lover!

The most influential person in my life has been

is someone who lights up my world. When we're together there's an emotional, spiritual, mental and physical connection. When we're apart, the thought of my special man keeps my heart warm and spirits uplifted. He is sporty, smart, kind, caring, funny, wise, humble and comfortable with who he is, what he's done and where he's going. Hopefully, where he's going will be somewhere with me!

The first thing people notice about me

my smile and willingness to listen to their stories.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Presidents Club, a book examining relationships of former Presidents and their influence and friendship with ones who hold the highest office in the United States for a particular time period. It transcended party lines and bitterness and showed the fraternity and loneliness that often accompanies this exclusive club. I enjoy history and human interest stories, and I found this book to be fascinating.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. All my blessings
  2. Family, friends and faith
  3. The chance to grow wiser, warmer and more witty as time goes by

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Kind, Warm

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

to kill a mockingbird, unbroken, the president's club

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing