Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13418931515 A Single Woman in Mill Valley, CA 69 / Hotel Industry

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Mill Valley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: par�s and stockholm

Mill Valley, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mill Valley, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from par�s and stockholm. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Travel, reading, building houses, social life, friendships all over the world, my adult children and my 3 year old grandson, hiking, horseback riding, yoga, Pilates, music, documentaries, creativity of all kinds. I'm Swedish by birth, a former foreign correspondent ( in London for a Swedish daily.) I speak five languages and feel like a World Citizen. I have lived in Sweden, Moscow, Algeirs, Paris, London, DC, the Napa Valley, San Francisco and now part of the year in Costa Rica with wonderful international friends. I was widowed at 36 in the U.K. with two small children . Have tried to make life happy for our little family since then.

I typically spend my leisure time

Swimming, hiking, socialising, reading, taking care of guests, fixing my houses, cooking, going out to eat with friends, discussing world affairs, yoga, hanging out with my grown up kids and their surfer friends and having nice alone time.

The most influential person in my life has been

Preferably someone kind and amusing, social to a point, well traveled, liberal and a lover of nature from anywhere in the world, distance no object. Languages are a plus. Someone who lived through the 70's and 80's and was inspired to by the youth movement of those years and a bit nostalgic for that. A reader of good books. I like to read the U.K. Booker Price nominees and to watch indie films and Cannes nominees. Someone interested in world affairs, not just in the US. A lover of not too loud music of all kinds, no rap, sorry. Someone who likes art, weird parts of the world without being frightened.

The first thing people notice about me

I look very happy but am also shy which no one believes. Maybe everyone is!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Sapiens, great in the first 2/3 I though. Have a ton of new ones from Hatchards in London that I can't wait to start. A Legacy of Spies by John le Carre' ' for example..

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My international life .
  2. My family.
  3. My friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

No idea. But probably a welcoming and happy aura and a happy and fun demeanour.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Intelligent, Loyal, Outgoing

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

just kids by patty smith, anything by margaret atwood. not the sci fis though., i love old classic philosophy. roman and greek.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV