Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13417697740 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 60 / Financial Advisor

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: american college of financial services
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from american college of financial services. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about helping and/or empowering others who are aged, ill, have suffered a misfortune or are less fortunate. My life is good but by no means has it always been a crystal stair. I've come to realize that everything I've learned and each experience I've encountered along the way has been a blessing or a lesson. I am committed to pass my blessings forward and "be the church."

I typically spend my leisure time

I'd like to stay healthy so I workout routinely at the gym on an average of 3-5 times per week. I love to cook and bake and spend quality time with the younger generation in my family mentoring them in the kitchen. I also enjoy dining out. I've recently taken interest in traveling and look forward to more travel adventures in the future. I've been thinking, it might be nice to visit a new destination for New Years Eve each year! I really love love love live music and anything related to the Arts. Maybe salsa lessons could be in my future? Last but not least, I thoroughly enjoy the escape I find in reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Without honesty there is no trust and without trust a meaningful relationship on any level has no hope. I must say, I admire a God fearing "gentleman" of character and integrity. He catches my eye. But ultimately, a kindred spirit is what I search for. Someone I connect with, share common values and interests, and enjoy being in each other's company. What can you say about chemistry, either you have it or you don't, it helps :)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The Father, my Savior Jesus Christ and His Angels
  2. My sons and the love of my family
  3. Good health, sound mind

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

After devoting many of my younger years to nurturing my sons, both now successful men whom have made their mom proud. I am passionate about rediscovering me, being my best self and being the woman God is calling me to be. Now that my children are self sufficient I can move on with ease and say "It's my turn" and, it's not too late. I am enjoying giving attention to nurture myself in a holistic way which includes balance, incorporating fun activities, diet, exercise, education and yes gentleman, finally focusing on dating, with hope of finding a life long love. The best is yet to come!!

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement