Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13417682131 A Single Woman in Uniondale, NY 65 / Retired Educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Uniondale
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Uniondale, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Uniondale, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living a good life.

I typically spend my leisure time

During my leisure time I enjoy going to the movies or seeing a play. I enjoy going out with friends for a nice meal and good conversation. Another activity I enjoy is going in to the city to see a new exhibit or go into an art gallery or museum. During a quiet day I feel comfortable staying home to watch a movie or television show, read a book, listen to music, or doing work around the house and in the garden.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am interested in finding and developing a friendship/relationship based on honesty, respect, and trust. I want a man who is willing to put forth the necessary effort and time for us to get to know each other. I seek a man who has a sweet personality, caring mannerisms, secure in himself, adventurous, sociable, humorous, loving, and open to new and exciting things. I would like him to be romantic and sensitive to others . Articulate and interested in giving back and/or raising people up.

The first thing people notice about me

my warm friendly personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was, The Duchess by Danielle Steel. This is the first time I read a book written by her.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family because they have been a source of strength and comfort.
  2. Thankful for my health, having a sound mind and body, and the ability to be active.
  3. Thankful for the blessings I have received which allowed me to get to this stage of my life.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am a cheerful, giving person who enjoys dancing, listening to music, going to concerts and plays. I also enjoy spending time in the country, traveling locally and abroad, as well as spending a quiet evening at home with that special man talking. I love watching a good movie or reading a book. I am open to new experiences, and love to be with family and friends.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

marshall, hidden figures,, tyler perry movies the mountain between us, james bond,

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order, cis, madam secretary, nightly news, cnn, msnbc, shows on own, shonda rhimes shows