Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13415020741 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 65 / Clinical Child Psychologist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Other
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: syracuse university/suny

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from syracuse university/suny. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning. Although I'm a strong proponent of formal education, I believe you can gain valuable knowledge and insight in the most informal circumstances and from the least likely people-- my heart and mind are always open! I'm also passionate about the policies and issues involving the welfare of children. I'd like to think I've made a difference in the lives of the kids I've seen in my work over the years. Although I wasn't fortunate enough to have my own children, I more than welcome the presence of your children and/or grandchildren in my life.

I typically spend my leisure time

With friends and family--I love sharing a good meal and conversation. When I'm on my own, I'm an avid reader. I read online news, articles, short stories, non-fiction books, etc. My first career was in communications, as a writer, so I'm in the process of combining my knowledge and experience in psychology with my writing skills for various projects.I've also become a Netflix addict of sorts--watching mostly stand-up comedy specials. I love observational humor.

The most influential person in my life has been

A good heart.

The first thing people notice about me

My green eyes...

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Complete Kama Sutra by Alain Danielou (Not really but I bet you favorited me immediately : )

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Good heart
  2. My mind
  3. My sense of humor

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That although I am over 60, my energy, attitude, and interests are progressive and young-minded. People in the "real world" notice that easily but online, my age stats may mislead potential daters. If you value your age and the wisdom and experience that comes with it, like I do--while at the same time spend an inordinate amount of time laughing, being positive and planning for an interesting future...we're the perfect match!

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

Welcome to my search for intelligent life in the online dating universe. I'm seeking a rare commodity--the best friend who "gets" you and you "get" them, mixed with strong attraction and a potential for love. I'm smart, witty, caring and articulate and I hope you are too.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld re-runs, curb your enthusiasm, will & grace, mom, the big bang theory, the late show w/stephen colbert, the late show w/stephen colbert