Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13409829039 A Single Woman in Concord, MA 61 / Artist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Concord
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Concord, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Concord, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have both a scientific mind and I am an intuitive artist so I find joy in all sorts of places. Being insatiably curious (somewhat like the ?elephant?s child?), learning new things is deeply satisfying. I?m a voracious reader with usually 20 books checked out of the library at any one time. I'm an unabashed crunch granola liberal who believes in helping people less fortunate than ourselves, in protecting the planet from destructive exploitation, and basically not being an entitled jerk. I love creating community and bringing people together. I love being outside, hanging with friends, and good conversations.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love deep connected, intimate times and I need a fair amount of time by myself for my creative life. With a partner, I like exploring live music, theater, dance, concerts, storytelling and anywhere in nature. Mountains, oceans, awe-inspiring beauty, interesting animals behavior or different (to me,) cultural experiences all makes me happy. I love to travel and enjoy dancing, singing, making things, great conversations with friends, and good food. I often read past my bedtime :-).

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who wants to be at my side and who also has my back and I'll do the same for you. I believe in balance and reciprocity. I enjoy many kinds of people if there is congruence between their internal and external states. I value authenticity. Happiness is catching and contagious and I want to joyfully dance my way throughthe next phase of my life. Relationships are not always easy or graceful, but they should be fun, more often than not. I'm looking for someone who expands my world, not shrinks it - a nurturing companion with a spark of adventure.

The first thing people notice about me

My hair is down to my waist. I surround myself with color and fair warning here - do not own ?a little black dress? - gasp!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Fiction: The Weight of Ink by Rachel Kadish - a deeply satisfying novel with a great plot, intriguing charactors and good writing. Non-fiction: Animals Make us Human by Temple Grandin. A thoughtful book by one of the most interesting people I know. Other books I've read recently include: Peace in the House: Tales from a Yiddish Kitchen by Faye Moskowitz; You Don't Have to Say You Love Me by Sherman Alexie; The Dyslexic Advantage: Unlocking the Hidden Potential of the Dyslexic Brain by Brock Eide and Fernette Eide; A Dog Called Hope: The wounded warrior and the dog who dared to love him by Jason Morgan.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two children who care about making the world a better place and are a pleasure to be with.
  2. My connection with the animals in my life.
  3. Friends and community.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Connection with animals is important to me. It makes me happy to wake up in the night to discover that my cat has chosen to cuddle up under my chin and is purring, or to walk with my dog in the woods and watch him bound about chasing squirrels.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm wired to always be learning. Once I master a skill I often like to learn another. Some things like music and painting I'll never "master," so likely I?ll be doing those all my life. I'm a combination of adventuresome, serious and silly.There are many roads to Mecca and I believe many people could be a good match for me. I don't expect that a partner could or should match me on all my interests, but if you find my somewhat eclectic constellation of attributes intriguing, maybe we should meet.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama