Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13406790013 A Single Man in Hopkins, MN 73 / retired mathematics teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Hopkins
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: loras, u of dayton,u of kentucky
  • Religion: Christian

Hopkins, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hopkins, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from loras, u of dayton,u of kentucky. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about Justice and Human Rights,

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read and enjoy working out. I love connecting with my family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

She would be her own person, comfortable in her values, confident in her abilities. She would be interested in a relationship based on honesty and respect between equal partners.

The first thing people notice about me

A certain calmness (accompanied by a smile).

The last book I read and enjoyed

A Good Time for The Truth: Race in Minnesota-a book of 16 essays, each written by a person of color, each conveying the writer's own experiences of living in MN,

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. my eduaction
  3. my liberal position on social and environmental issues

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Empathy is a great gift.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Physically Fit, Sweet

A little more about me

I retired in 2010 after 40 years of teaching. I now work part-time driving a bus for a senior living community. I have been widowed since March of 2016. My children (4) and grandchildren (5) live in the TC area. We get together often to cook, eat, celebrate, play cribbage and laugh. Family is very important to me.I exercise 4-5 days per week. I enjoy pickleball and softball, working out at the gym, and biking. I?m open to most any activity that makes me sweat.I love to read, and my books are valued possessions. I am very affectionate and very romantic. And, I've been told, I can be quite charming.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

just mercy by bryan stevenson, a people’s history of the u.s. by howard zinn, wait till next year by doris kearns goodwin

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Other, Tennis, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Political

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama