Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #13406752320 A Single Woman in Hartford, CT 53 / Business Operations

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Hartford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: georgetown university

Hartford, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hartford, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from georgetown university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making the most out of each day. There's so much to see and experience. I want to share that with my best friend and partner! I believe in honesty and integrity, and surrounding myself with people with positive attitudes.

I typically spend my leisure time

For activities, I enjoy hiking, playing volleyball and swing dancing. I like to meet up with friends for dinner (either cooking at home or dining out,) have real conversations, visit a local brewery, go to hear live music or attend an event at the museum.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a confident, smart, fun-loving man who is ready to be loved. It's important that the people around me have a positive attitudes, are respectful to themselves and those around them, have a curious outlook on life and are open for new adventures. I'm traditional yet unconventional, a thinker and a free spirit. I'm looking for a true partner.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, and then how I include everyone in the conversation

The last book I read and enjoyed

I lose track of titles, but I remember one sci-fi that was fascinating because of the way it incorporated animal traits into human forms, including various prejudices. It was a very creative look at a future world where humans and other animals were cross-populated.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and safety
  2. Smart, out-going friends
  3. Believing in myself

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not many people realize that I'm more vulnerable, soft and tender than I seem at first because I portray confidence and independence. My family and friends know they can depend on me, and I can handle whatever life brings. At the same time, I like having someone to take care of and to take care of me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Optimistic, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

When I meet new people, they're often surprised and intrigued by the variety of work I've done, places I've lived, the traveling I've done, the music I like, etc., because I don't easily fit into one neat little category, and you can't judge this book by its cover. For example, about 10 years ago I took a year off to ride cross country on a KTM and now I don't even own a motorcycle. I was a strict vegetarian for some 20 years and now I like my steak black & blue. My lastest craze in music is techno funk despite being twice the age of anyone else in the crowd. It's all part of who I am, and there are great s

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Martial Arts, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

fight club, bourne series, the danish girl, sleeper, blade runner (the new one) - i liked the story, cinematography and sound track

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction